Writers’ Groups Near You

A | C | D | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Alabama:
      Alabama Writers’ Forum – www.writersforum.org
      Alabama Writers’ Conclave – www.alabamawritersconclave.org
      Alabama Poetry Society – www.alabamapoets.org

Alaska:
      Alaska Writers’ Guild – www.akwguild.alaskawriters.com
      Alaska Writers’ Homestead – www.alaskawriters.com
      Central Kenai Peninsula Writers’ Group – www.kenailibrary.org/writersgroup_new.htm

Arizona:
      Arizona Authors’ Association – www.azauthors.com
      Society of Southwestern’ Authors– www.ssa-az.org
      Southwest Valley Writing Group – www.newcactusquills.com

Arkansas:
      ArkansasWriters.com– www.arkansaswriters.com
      Fiction Writers of Central Arkansas – www.fwca.org
      Ozark Poets and Writers Collective – www.uark.edu/ua/mmasull/opwc

California:
      California Writers’ Club – www.calwriters.com
      Independent Writers of Southern California – www.iwosc.org
      Alliance of Writers - www.allianceofwriters.com/about.html

Colorado:
      Colorado Authors’ League – www.coloradoauthors.org
      Northern Colorado Writers’ Conference – www.ncwc.biz
      Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers – www.rmfw.org
     
Connecticut:
      Connecticut Press Club – www.ctpressclub.com
      West Hartford Writers - http://www.westhartfordlibrary.org/writers
      Town USA Connecticut Writers’ Corner – www.town-usa.com/connecticut/ctwriters.html

Delaware:
      Upper Delaware Writers’ Collective - www.upperdelawarewriterscollective.com
      Delaware Press Association – www.delawarepressassociation.org
      The Written Remains Writers Group– www.writtenremains.org/index.html

Florida:
      Florida Writers’ Association – www.floridawriters.net
      Emerald Coast Writers – www.emeraldcoastwriters.org
      The Writers’ Network of South Florida – www.writersnetworksofla.org

Georgia:
      Georgia Writers’ Association – www.georgiawriters.org
      Atlanta Writers’ Club – www.atlantawritersclub.org
      Georgia Poetry Society – www.georgiapoetrysociety.org

Hawaii:
      Hawaii Island Writers’ Group – www.enchantedfantasies.com/hiwg.html
      Maui Writers’ Conference – www.mauiwriters.com
      Hawaii Island Writers’ Association – www.hawaiiislandwriters.com

Idaho:
      Idaho Writers’ League – www.idahowritersleague.com
      Idaho Artists – www.idahoartists.com
      Idaho Poetry.com – www.idahopoetry.com

Illinois:
      Union County Writers’ Group – www.stinsonlibrary.org/ucwg
      Southern Illinois Writers’ Guild – www.jalc.edu/activities/siwg
      Naperville Writers’ Group – www.napervillewritersgroup.org

Indiana:
      Southern Indiana Writers’ Group – www.southernindianawriters.com
      Central Indiana Writers’ Association - www.geocities.com/centralindianawritersassociation/
      The Writers’ Center of Indiana – www.indianawriters.org

Iowa:
      The McGregor Library Writers’ Group – www.mcgregor.lib.ia.us/writers%20group.htm
      Iowa Center for the Book – www.iowacenterforthebook.org
      Iowa Poetry Association – www.iowapoetry.com

Kansas:
      Kansas City Writers – www.kansascitywriters.com/kcwritersgroup.htm
      Kansas Writers Inc. – www.kswritersinc.com
      Kansas Writers’ Association – www.kwawriters.com

Kentucky:
      Writers’ Retreat Workshop – www.writersretreatworkshop.com
      Kentucky Author Forum – http://kaf.louisville.edu
      Kentucky State Poetry Society – www.kystatepoetrysociety.org

Louisiana:
      Bayou Writers’ Group – www.geocities.com/bayouwritersgroup
      The Writers’ Guild of Central Louisiana – www.geocities.com/writersguildcenla
      Louisiana Poetry.com – www.louisianapoetry.com

Maine:
      Maine Writers and Publishers’ Alliance – www.mainewriters.org
      Maine Literature Daily – www.maineliterature.org
      Martin Dibner Fellowship for Maine Writers – http://www.mainecf.org/default.aspx?tabid=243

Maryland:
      Maryland Writers’ Association – www.marylandwriters.org
      Western Maryland Writers’ Meetup Group – www.meetup.com/md-writers
      The Writers’ Center – www.writer.org

Massachusetts:
      Amherst Writers and Arists – www.amherstwriters.com
      Massachusetts Writers’ Connection – www.writeonma.gather.com
      Creative Writing Group at Boston Public Library – www.bpl.org/news/upcomingevents.htm

Michigan:
      Michigan Writers, Inc. – www.michwriters.org
      Michigan Writers’ Network – www.michigan-writers.org
      Lower Michigan Writers – http://lmwg.multiply.com

Minnesota:
      Minneapolis Writers’ Workshop – www.minneapoliswriters.org
      Mill City Writers’ Workshop – www.millcitywriters.com
      Minnesota Literature – www.minnesotaliterature.org

Mississippi:
      Mississippi Writers’ Guild – www.mississippiwritersguild.com
      Mississippi Writers and Musicians – www.mswritersandmusicians.com
      Gulf Coast Writers’ Association – www.gcwriters.org

Missouri:
      Missouri Writers’ Guild – www.missouriwritersguild.org
      St. Louis Poetry Center – www.stlouispoetrycenter.org
      Writers’ Society of Jefferson County – www.freewebs.com/wsjcwriters/

Montana:
      Montana Center for the Book – www.humanitiesmontana.org/centerforthebook.htm
      Montana Poetry.com – www.montanapoetry.com
      Great Falls Writers’ Group – www.greatfallslibrary.org/events.html

Nebraska:
      Nebraska Writers’ Workshop – www.nebraskawritersworkshop.org
      Nebraska Writers’ Guild – www.nebraskawriters.org
      Omaha Fiction Writers’ Group – www.fwgeditor.com

Nevada:
      Unnamed Writers’ Group – www.unnamedwriters.org
      Henderson Writers’ Group - www.hendersonwritersgroup.com
      The Las Vegas Writers’ Group – www.writers.meetup.com/23

New Hampshire:
      New Hampshire Writers’ Project – www.nhwritersproject.org
      New Hampshire Center for the Book – www.nh.gov/nhsl/bookcenter/index.html
      Monadnock Writers’ Group – www.monadnockwriters.org

New Jersey:
      South Jersey Writers’ Group – www.camden.lib.nj.us/writers/writers.htm
      Northern New Jersey Writers’ Meetup Group – www.writers.meetup.com/19
      Women Reading Aloud – www.womenreadingaloud.org
      The New Jersey Writers’ Society – www.njwriters.org

New Mexico:
      Sipapu Writers’ Group – www.lmdougherty.com/sipapu.htm
      SouthWest Writers – www.southwestwriters.com
      Albuquerque Writers’ Meetup Group – www.writers.meetup.com/794

New York:
      Central New York Writers’ Group – www.cnywriters.gather.com
      Morningside Writers’ Group – www.morningsidewriters.com
      New York Writers’ Coalition – www.nywriterscoalition.org

North Carolina:
      North Carolina Writers’ Network – www.ncwriters.org
      Fearrington Writers’ Group – www.forrestgreenslade.com/fearrington_writers.htm
      Charlotte Writers’ Club – www.charlottewritersclub.org

North Dakota:
      Fargo Writers.com – www.fargowriters.com
      North Dakota Poetry.com – www.northdakotapoetry.com
      Lake Region Writers’ Group – www.groups.yahoo.com/group/lakeregionwriters

Ohio:
      Northwest Ohio Writers’ Forum – www.nwowf.org
      Central Ohio Fiction Writers – www.cofw.org
      Y City Writers’ Forum – www.ycitywriters.com

Oklahoma:
      Oklahoma Writers’ Federation, Inc. – www.owfi.org
      Southern Oklahoma Writers’ Guild – www.geocities.com/soho/study/4589
      Red Dirt Writers’ Society – www.reddirtwriters.org

Oregon:
      Willamette Writers – www.willamettewriters.com
      Oregon Writers’ Colony – www.oregonwriterscolony.org
      Writers’ Guild of Eastern Oregon – www.wgeo.org

Pennsylvania:
      The Philadelphia Writers’ Meetup Group – www.writers.meetup.com/362
      Mill Street Writers – www.writers-pennsylvania.net
      Pittsburgh Writers.com – www.pittsburghwriters.com

Rhode Island:
      The Providence Athenaeum Writers’ Group – www.providenceathenaeum.org/programs/groups.php
      Newport Round Table – www.newportroundtable.com
      The Writers’ Circle, Inc. – www.riwriterscircle.com

South Carolina:
      Columbia Writers’ Alliance – www.colawriters.com
      South Carolina Center for the Book – www.sccenterforthebook.org
      Island Writers’ Network – www.jane-hill.us/iwn/iwn

South Dakota:
      Black  Hills Writers’ Group – www.blackhillswritersgroup.org
      Yankton Area Writers’ Club – www.iw.net/~nnburk/index.htm
      South Dakota State Poetry Society – www.sdstatepoetrysociety.com

Tennessee:
      Knoxville Writers’ Guild – www.knoxvillewritersguild.org
      Tennessee Writers’ Alliance – www.tn-writers.org
      Tennessee Mountain Writers, Inc. – www.tmwi.org

Texas:
      Writers’ League of Texas – www.writersleague.org
      Dallas Area Writers’ Group – www.dallaswriters.org
      San Antonio Writers’ Guild – www.sawritersguild.org

Utah:
      League of Utah Writers – www.luwrite.com
      Moab Poets and Writers – www.moabpoetsandwriters.org
      Utah Writers – www.utahwriters.org

Vermont:
      League of Vermont Writers – www.leaguevtwriters.org
      Burlington Writers’ Club – www.burlingtonwritersclub.org
      Essex Writers and Artists’ Guild – www.essexwriters.com

Virginia:
      The Virginia Writers’ Club – www.virginiawritersclub.org
      The Poetry Society of Virginia – www.poetrysocietyofvirginia.org
      The Arlington Writers’ Meetup Group – www.writers.meetup.com/499

Washington:
      Skagit Valley Writers’ League – www.skagitwriters.org
      The Seattle Writers’ Meetup Group – www.writers.meetup.com/715
      Tacoma Area Literary Enthusiasts and Writers – www.writers.meetup.com/545

West Virginia:
      West Virginia Writers, Inc. – www.wvwriters.org
      Morgantown Writers – www.wvwriters.org/2006/03/morgantown-writers-group.html
      West Virginia Center for the Book - http://wvcenterforthebook.lib.wv.us

Wisconsin:
      Wisconsin Regional Writers’ Association, Inc. – www.wrwa.net
      Madison Writers’ Group – www.tuesdayswithstory.org
      Milwaukee Writers’ Workshop – www.milwaukeewritersworkshop.com

Wyoming:
      Wyoming Writers, Inc. – www.wyowriters.org
      Bearlodge Writers of Sundance, Wyoming – www.bearlodgewriters.com
      WyoPoets - www.wyopoets.org

Back to top

 

 

 

 

   

html>